Beauty

The Venus of her face,
entailed me in a race;
Lord’s cherished piece of art,
arrived and tickled my heart;

The charm in her gaze,
set me about to daze;
Emerged in me a desire,
spread in heart like fire;

The perfect curve on her lip,
made my core to slip;
That smile took my heart,
and poised me for the start;

The dulcet in her voice,
made my core to rejoice;
Confer with her gave me peace,
her fellowship became my avarice;

The fleecy hair brushed my cheek,
that spell looked like week;
State I wished should never end,
together forever we may stand;

The enticing sweet nature of her,
mesmerized me with her manner;
Her perception I began to admire,
and primed my heart for her to hire.

Leave a Reply

